You are here: About us Contact us

University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka

Contact us
UGC

University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka


Key Persons at the UGC Secretariat
20, Ward Place, Colombo 07. Sri Lanka
General    
phone
fax
Mobile
email
+94 11 2695301
+94 11 2695302
+94 11 2692357
+94 11 2675854
+94 11 2688045  

Office of the Chairman
Chairman Prof. Mohan De Silva chairman@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2696511 +94 11 4714565
Senior Assistant Secretary Mr. S Wickramaarachchi samantha@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2672860

 
Office of the Vice Chairman
Vice Chairman Prof. PSM Gunaratne vicechairman@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2669653 +94 11 2686041
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. WAP Abeysinghe prathibha@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 3092449 +94 11 2686041

 
Office of the Secretary
Secretary Dr. MMP Premakumara secretary@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2694093 +94 11 2688045
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. C Gunawardena chamini@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2698180

 
Personnel Division
Senior Assistant Secretary Dr. Nishantha Panditharathne nishantha@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2686931 +94 11 2686931

 
USAB
Assistant Secretary Ms. HM Tilini Anjana usab@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123600 +94 11 2694549

 
Supplies, Maintenance & Transport Division
Deputy Secretary Mr. HD Rasika Karunarathna rasika@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2685183 +94 11 2685183
Assistant Secretary Ms. WAPC Weerakkodi prasadi@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 3056880 +94 11 2685183

 
University Admissions Department
Additional Secretary
Mr. D L D Jayantha
+94 11 2685758 +94 11 2691678
Assistant Secretary
Ms. WWMNU Kamburadeniya nishanthak@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 3054168 +94 11 2691678
Assistant Secretary
Ms. MM Hansika hansika@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2673056 +94 11 2691678
Public Relations Officer
Ms. DD Kariyawasam damitha@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2678731
Assistant Secretary
Ms. AA Wickramasena
+94 11 2692978 +94 11 2691678

 
Finance Department
Accountant Mr. RAU Ranaweera ranaweera@ugc.ac.lk, finance@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2685021 +94 11 2673663 071 4433309
Deputy Accountant Mr. N Gallage ngallage@ugc.ac.lk, upf@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2686930 +94 11 2686930 071 8100850
Deputy Accountant Ms. FNS Wijayakulasooriya suranji@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123455 +94 11 673663
Senior Assistant Accountant Ms. BK Sagarika sagarika@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123409 +94 11 2673663
Senior Assistant Accountant Ms. A P K Athukorala pathma@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123418 071 4561920
Senior Assistant Accountant Ms. SM Withana Arachchi rashmi@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123485 +94 11 2673663

 
Pensions Division
Senior Assistant Accountant Ms. WA Sumedha Subhashini sumedha@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123490 +94 11 2686932

 
Academic Affairs Department
Additional Secretary Mr. DLD Jayantha
+94 11 2692517
Deputy Secretary Ms. CJ Wijesinghe janadari@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123408 +94 11 2692517
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. SAK Wijewardena srimathi@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2693225 +94 11 2692517
Assistant Secretary Ms. TMG Jayathilake thilini@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 3092068 +94 11 2692517
Assistant Secretary Ms. MPK Senadeera
+94 11 3056884 +94 11 2692517

 
Human Resources Department
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. S Karunarathne subashini@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2685182 +94 11 2683653
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. GP Wickramarachchi gayani@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123536
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. JN Samarasinghe nadeesha@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123464 +94 11 2683653
Assistant Secretary Ms. DMSS Dissanayake shanika@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2692122 +94 11 2683653

 
International Co-operation Division
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. W A P Abeysinghe icd@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123610

 
Legal & Documentation Division
Additional Secretary/Legal & Documentation Mrs. WMV Wanasinghe vishaka@ugc.ac.lk legal@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2685639 +94 11 2672144 077 7372232
Deputy Secretary Ms. LKPS Rajakeeya pamoda@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2679861 +94 11 2672144 071 4400867
Assistant Secretary Ms. KPLN Karunagama lasangi@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2672144 +94 11 2672144

 
Infrastructure Development Division
Works Engineer (Civil) Mr. GDD Perera damith@ugc.ac.lk idd@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2688630 +94 11 2688630 071 6855088

 
Internal Audit Division
Internal Auditor Mr. MMJR Bogamuwa cia@ugc.ac.lk, audit@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2694549 +94 11 2694549 071 8433285
Senior Assistant Internal Auditor Mrs. M W R S Rupasinghe
+94 11 3071037 +94 11 2694549
Senior Assistant Internal Auditor Mr. GC Dissanayake geeth@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 3091422 +94 11 2694549
Assistant Internal Auditor Ms. JKS Madushani
+94 11 3091671 +94 11 2694549

 
Management Information Systems Division
Statistician Ms. PV Damayanthi damayanthi@ugc.ac.lk mis@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2685184 +94 11 2685184 071 8659279
Assistant Statistician Ms. NADDU Jayawardena mis@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2678730 +94 11 2685184
Assistant Statistician Ms. AP Kandana Arachchi mis@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 3054308 +94 11 2685184

 
Higher Educational IT Division
Programmer Cum Systems Analyst Mrs. HUV Manamperi vindyamanamperi@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2685502 +94 11 2688045

 
Quality Assurance Council
Acting Director Prof. BD Nandadeva directorqaac@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2693054 +94 11 2692517
Assistant Secretary Ms. WADC Gunawardana
+94 11 3056883

 
Center for Gender Equity and Equality
Director Prof. Uma Coomaraswamy director_cgee@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123522
Assistant Secretary Ms. SSK Gamage sanduni@ugc.ac.lk
+94 11 2123523
Assistant Secretary Ms. KVU Perera
Programmer Cum Systems Analyst Ms. KGID Samarawickrama isanka@ugc.ac.lk

 
Information Officer
Mr. Samantha Wickramaarachchi +94 11 2695301
Senior Assistant Secretary

Other Extensions  
Telephone Board 0
Telephone Operator 228
Government Audit Division 271
Tappol 248
Ruhunu Room 274
Works Supervisor 223
Book Binder 254
Stores 239
Library 222
Board Room 205
New Board Room 270
Ruhunu Room 256
Driver's Room 243
Security 238
Main Gate 244
Welfare Room 258
Lunch Room (Staff Officers) 245
Canteen 265
NCAS 299

News & Events

Special Notices
Grants & Scholarships
Events

Special Links

University
Information

Editors' Login