You are here:

University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka

Presentation made by Chairman, UGC at the General Assembly of the INQAAHE biennial conference in Bahrain on 01st March 2017
Make your ragging complaints online

External Degrees

Members Information

Membership Name Designation Institute
Chairman Prof. P.S.M. Gunaratne Vice Chairman University Grants Commission
Secretary Mrs. Janadari Wijesinghe Senior Assistant Secretary/Academic Affairs University Grants Commission
Dr. Priyantha Premakumara Secretary University Grants Commission
Mr. P Ranepura Secretary Ministry of Higher Education
Mr. N Selvakkumaran Dean Faculty of Law, University of Colombo
Prof. NR Arthenayake Prof. in Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Andrew Director/Center for Externa Studies Eastern University, Sri Lanka
Prof. Yasanjali Devika Director/External Degrees University of Sri Jayewardenepura
Prof. Colin N Peiris Director/Quality Assuarance & Accreditation Council University Grants Commission
Prof. Nandani de Silva Emeritus Professor of Family Medicine University of Kelaniya
Ms. PN Gamage Actg. Co-ordinator, External Exams/CODL University of Kelaniya
Dr. AGHJ Edirisinghe Director/Center for Distance & Continuing Education University of Peradeniya
Dr. Ranga Rodrigo Chairman/CODL University of Moratuwa
Mr. D Jasinghe Director/External Degree Programmes & Extension Services Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka
Dr. D.C. Abeysinghe Head, Dept. of Plantation Mgt. & Co-ordinator External Degrees  Wayamba University of Sri Lanka
Prof. KP Hewagamage Deputy Director University of Colombo School of Computing

News & Events

Special Notices

Grants & Scholarships

Latest Circulars

Special Links


Editors' Login