You are here:

University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka

Presentation made by Chairman, UGC at the General Assembly of the INQAAHE biennial conference in Bahrain on 01st March 2017
Make your ragging complaints online

Libraries and Information Sciences

Members Information

Membership Name Designation Institute
Chairman Dr. Ruvaiz Haniffa Commission Member University Grants Commission
Secretary Ms. Shalika Ariyaratne Senior Assistant Secretary/Academic Affairs University Grants Commission
Mrs. DC Kuruppu Librarian University of Colombo
Dr.(Mrs) P Wijetunga Librarian University of Peradeniya
Mrs. Nayana Wijayasundara Librarian University of Sri Jayawardenepura
Mr. L A Jayatissa Librarian University of Kelaniya
Mrs. RC Kodikara Librarian University of Moratuwa
Miss. S Arulanantham Librarian University of Jaffna
Mr. Ananda Karunaratne Librarian University of Ruhuna
Dr. (Mrs.) W Seneviratne Librarian Open University of Sri Lanka
Mrs. T Arulnanthy Librarian Eastern University, Sri Lanka
Mr. MM Rifaudeen Actg. Librarian South Eastern University of Sri Lanka
Mrs. AS Siriwardana Actg. Librarian Rajarata University of Sri Lanka
Mrs. TN Neighsoorei Librarian Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka
Mr. WGP Gamlath Librarian Wayamba University of Sri Lanka
Mr. GR Padmasiri Librarian University of the Visual and Performing Arts
Mr. MS Upali Amarasiri Director National Institute of Library and Information Sciences
Dr. (Mrs) Saroja Wettasinghe Director Department of National Archives
Mr. T Pradeepan Assistant Librarian Uva Wellassa University of Sri Lanka
Ms. Thanuja Ranaweera Assistant Librarian General Sir John Kotelawala Defence University

News & Events

Special Notices

Grants & Scholarships

Latest Circulars

Special Links


Editors' Login