You are here: Policy Establishments Circular Letters 2008 Establishment Circular Letter No. 15/2008

University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka

Establishment Circular Letter No. 15/2008

24  December, 2008


Vice-Chancellors of Universities,
Rectors of Campuses,
Directors of Institutes.





Your kind attention is invited to the schemes of recruitment sent along with Commission Circular No. 883 of 25th October 2006.

2.   The Commission has decided to include the post of Attendant-Health Services, Special Gr.I also to  the posts listed in Commission Circular No. 883 which was effective from 01.01.2006.

3.   The scheme  of  recruitment applicable to the post of Attendant-Health Services,  Special Gr. I is annexed herewith.

4.    Please take action accordingly.


(Prof.Gamini Samaranayake)


  1. Chairman’s Office
  2. Vice-Chairman/UGC
  3. Members of the UGC
  4. Secretary/UGC
  5. Deans of Faculties
  6. Registrars of Universities
  7. Financial Controller/UGC
  8. Bursars of Universities
  9. Librarians/ SAL/AL of the Higher Educational Institutions/ Institutes
  10. Deputy Registrars/ Snr.Asst.Registrars/ Asst.Registrars of Campuses/ Institutes
  11. Deputy Bursars/Snr.Asst.Bursars/Asst.Bursars of Campuses/Institutes
  12. Chief Internal Auditor/UGC
  13. Govt.Audit Superintendents of Universities
  14. Snr.Asst.Int.Auditors/ Asst.Int.Auditors of HEIs
  15. Secretaries of Trade Unions
  16. Auditor –General

File  No. UGC/HR/6/3/136


Featured Content


Hiran Tillekeratne Research Fund 2013

Hiran Tillekeratne Research Fund 2013  The award ceremony of the Hiran Tillekeratne Research Fund for the Outstanding Postgraduate Research carried out during the period 01 June 2010 to 31 May 2012 in Agriculture, Engineering, Medicine and Natural Sciences disciplines was held on 23 May 2013 in the Board Room of the University Grants Commission. The Award consist of a certificate and cash prize worth of Rs. 200,000/-per discipline. It's a great pleasure for us to congratulate following award winners of the Hiran Tillekeratne Research Fund 2013. Agriculture - Dr. Devika M. De Costa & Mr. UM Aruna Kumara Department of Agricultural Biology Faculty of Agriculture, University of Peradeniya Engineering - Mr. SMKB Samarakoon Department of Computer Engineering Faculty of Engineering, University of Peradeniya Medicine - Ms. NDAD Wijegunawardana Molecular Medicine Unit, Faculty of Medicine, University of Kelaniya Natural Science - Dr. AP Wickramasinghe Faculty of Engineering University of Peradeniya The event was presided by Prof. (Ms.) Kshanika Hirimburegama, Chairperson of the UGC and accompanied by the Prof. Ranjith Senaratne, Vice Chairman of the UGC, Mr. Tissa Nandasena, Secretary of the UGC, Dr. Priyantha Premakumara, Additional Secretary, Academic Affairs & University Admissions, Mr. RAU Ranaweera, Accountant of the UGC, Mr. Eardley Tillekeratne, donor of the Hiran Tillekeratne Research Fund and other UGC officials.  

Special Links


Editors' Login