You are here: News and Events Members of the University Councils

University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka

Members of the University Councils

Eastern University, Sri Lanka

Name Qualification & Position
His Excellency Archbishop Joseph Ponniah Archbishop of Batticaloa
Mr. S M Hussain Provincial Agriculture Director, Eastern – To assist Agriculture Faculty in providing on-farm training etc.
Professor G F Rajendram Former Vice-Chancellor, Eastern University, Sri Lanka (1995-1998)
Mr. M K Perinparaja Attorney-at-Law of Supreme Court of Sri Lanka, Notary Public & Commissioner of Oaths.
Dr. K Murugananthan Provincial Health Services Director– Eastern Province
Dr. M S Ibralebbe Director, Teaching Hospital – Batticaloa. Directly involved in providing clinical training to medical students of the Batticloa medical faculty
Mr. Manickam Uthayakumar Commissioner/ Municipal Council, Batticaloa
Mr. Anura Dissanayake Former Secretary, Ministry of Education, Addl Sec, Ministry of Education, Consultant, Transaction Manager, PERC
Mrs. P S M Charles District Secretary/ Government Agent - Batticaloa
Professor Uma Coomaraswamy Former Vice-Chancellor, The Open University of Sri Lanka
Mr. P A Hassan Fellow Institute of Financial Accounts (UK), MBA (UK), MPA (SJP). Presently the Director, TAIBAH Marketing (pvt) Ltd. SL. Also Director, Ampara District Chamber of Commerce & Industry.
Professor S Maunaguru Retired Professor of Fine Arts, Eastern University, Sri Lanka


News & Events

Special Notices
Grants & Scholarships

Special Links