Public Administration Circular: 03/2019(II)

My No: EST-3/DICIP/06/0283 Ministry of Public Serice, Provincial Councils and Local Government Independence Square Colombo 07.

16.02.2021

Secretaries to Ministries Secretaries to State Ministries Chief Secretaries of Provinces Heads of Departments

<u>List of Names of Disciplinary Inquiry Officers under sub section 19:5,</u> <u>Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of Establishments Code</u>

In terms of the provisions laid down in sub section 19:5, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of Establishments Code, the names of the Disciplinary Inquiry Officers indicated in Schedule I attached herewith are newly included to the lists of names of disciplinary inquiry officers published in Public Administration Circular 03/2019 dated 20.02.2019 and Public Administration Circular 03/2019 (I) dated 09.12.2019.

- 02. The revisions made in respect of inquiry officers indicated in the lists of names published by above Circulars and removals from the lists of names of disciplinary inquiry officers are mentioned in Schedule 02.
- 03. The Attorenys-at-Law whose names are mentioned in the Lists of Names of Disciplinary Inquiry Officers issued by the Public Administration Circular 35/92(II) dated 26.06.1995 and 35/92(IV) dated 13.11.1997 can further act as disciplinary inquiry officers.
- 04. At the instances specified by sub section 19:14, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of Establishments Code, the disciplinary inquiry officers cannot act as prosecuting or defending officers.
- 05. Officers who expect to be registered in the pool of disciplinary inquiry officers after their retirement should submit their applications in accordance with the specimen mentioned in Annex I of Public Administration Circular 03/2019 dated 20.02.2019 and the list of names of retired officers who become qualified out of them will be published from time to time.

Sgd/ J.J. Rathnasiri
Secretary
Ministry of Public Services,
Provincial Councils and Local Government

<u>List of Names of Disciplinary Inquiry Officers under sub section 19:5, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of Establishments Code</u>

Serial No	Name wih Initials	Address and Telephone Number	Post Held last in Public Service	Ministry/ Department/ Institution	Districts where Disciplinary Inquiries can be held	Language medium in which Disciplinary Inquiry can be held
01.	Mr. D.H.B Edirisinghe	No2/57, Melpaterwatta, Kothalawela, Kaduwela 011-2539843 0714421437	Commissioner (Finance)	Department of Examinations	Colombo, Gampaha, Kegalle, Rathnapura	Sinhala
02.	Mr. B.D.S.P. Kasilal	322/2, Galle Road, Rathmalana 011-2736204 0719624071	Administrative Officer	Department of National Planning	Colombo,Gampa ha, Kalutara, Galle, Matara, Hambantota, Badulla, Kandy, Nuwaraeliya, Kurunegala, Anuradhapura, Polonnaruwa	Sinhala
03.	Mr.K.A.Gamini Prasanna	Phase I, Saichetwatta, Imbulgasdeniya 037-2244682 0719557295	Senior Supirintendent of Post	Department of Post	All Districts	Sinhala
04.	Mr. W. A. Gunawardana Wickramasinghe	First Lane, Udadigana Road, Mawidampotha Kurunegala 037-2234400 0714260086	Deputy Post Master General	Department of Post	Kurunegala, Puttalam, Matale, Anuradhapura, Polonnaruwa	Sinhala

05.	Mr. G. Jaythilaka	Lakmini, Kekiriobada, Kirama 0718136684	Administrative Officer	Southern Provincial Department of Education	Hambantota, Matara, Galle, Colombo, Kalutara Gampaha, Rathnapura	Sinhala
06.	Mr. H.L. Thisera	110/19,16 th lane, Wickramasinghepura, Battaramulla 011-2075455 0718302711	Additional Secretary	Ministry of Social Services, Social Welfare and Livestock Development	All Districts	Sinhala Tamil English
07.	Mr.R.D.M.A. Dissanayaka	01, Bellapitiya, Horana 034-2262249 0773624444	Supirintendent of Police	Department of Police	Kalutara, Colombo, Gampaha,	Sinhala
08.	Mr. L.R. Dissanayaka	Amunugalla, Hettimulla. 035-2226254 0718909222	Supirintendent of Post	Department of Post	All Districts	Sinhala
09.	Mr. B. Nigamuni	181/3G, Thennakoonwatta, SirisaraRoad, Walgama, Matara 041-2226840 0718302202	Additional Secretary	Ministry of Official Languages and Social Integrity	Galle, Matara, Hambantota	Sinhala
10.	Mr. B.N. Perera	No 65, Old Road, Pannipitiya 011-2838925 0756119224	Inquiry Officer	Judiciary Service Commissiom	All Districts	Sinhala
11.	Mr. C. Weerasinghe	17/1143, Asiri Uyana, Katukurnda, Kottawa, Pannipitiya 0714435165	Chief Internal Auditor	Department of Emigration and Immigration	Colombo, Galle	Sinhala

12.	Mrs.R.A.H.A. Samarasinghe	36/1, Ketawala Road, Badulla 055-2222456 0714883150 0715478928	Northern Provincial Secretary	Office of the Northern Provincial Secretary	Badulla, Moneragala, Rathnapura, Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Kandy, Nuwaraeliya, Matale, Ampara, Polonnaruwa, Anuradhapura, Galle, Matara, Hambantota, Kegalle,	Sinhala
13.	Mr. H.M.B.C. Herath	No.23, 2nd Lane, Gammana Road, Maharagama 011-2851636 0718008155 0777588390	Additional Secretay	Ministry of Higher Educatuon, Technology and Innovation	Kegalle, Kurunegala Colombo, Rathnapura, Kalutara	Sinhala English

Revisions made regarding the Disciplinary Inquiry Officers declared by Public Administration Circulars

Revision is marked with *

	rial No	Circular No and Serial No	Name		ldress and lephone No	Post Held last in Public Service	Ministry/ Department/ Institution	Districts where Disciplinary Inquiries can be held	Language medium in which Disciplinary Inquiry can be held
1.	•	03/2019 Schedule No: 01 Serial No: 47	Mrs. U.G. K Hemalatha	Roa Batu Rath 077-	3 C, Main d, ugedara hnapura -9520236 -7924011	Assistant Commissioner of Labour	Department of Labour	Rathnapura, Colombo	Sinhala