

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තුික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

ాది లెందజ్ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2319/22 - 2023 පෙබරවාරි මස 13 වැනි සඳුදා - 2023.02.13 No. 2319/22 - MONDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2023

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

L. D. B. - 21/78(XV) (B)

THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, No. 16 OF 1978

Order under Section 27(1) read with Section 21 and Section 139

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 27(1) of the Universities Act, No. 16 of 1978, I, Dr. A. D. Susil Premajayantha, Minister of Education, on the recommendation of the University Grants Commission, do by this Order -

(a) amend the Schedule to the Order published in *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1448/27 of June 9, 2006 as amended from time to time which specifies the Faculties and Departments of the University of Colombo, Sri Lanka, which is deemed by virtue of the provisions of Section 139 of the aforesaid Act, to be a University established under Section 21 of the said Act, by the addition immediately after the item "Faculty of Nursing" appearing in Column I of the said Schedule and its corresponding entries in Column II of that Schedule, (specified in the Order published in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 2002/32 of January 18, 2017) of the following entry:-



Column I

Faculty of Indigenous Medicine (formerly known the Institute of Indigenous Medicine specified in the Institute of Indigenous Medicine Ordinance No.7 of 1979 published in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 67/14 dated December 21, 1979)

Column II

- Faculty of Indigenous Medicine (formerly 1. Department of Kayachikitsa and Deshiya Chikitsa known the Institute of Indigenous Medicine (Department of Ayurveda Medicine and Indigenous Medicine)
 - 2. Department of Moalejat (Department of Unani Clinical Medicine)
 - 3. Department of Ilmul Advia (Department of Unani Pharmacology)
 - 4, Department of Shalya Shalakya and Prasutitantra Kaumarabhrithya (Department of Ayurveda Surgery, ENT, Ophthalmology and Gynecology, Obstetrics and Pediatrics)
 - Department of Dravyaguna Vignana and Swasthavritta (Ayurveda Pharmacology, Pharmaceutics and Community Medicine)
 - 6. Department of Moolika Siddhanta and Shareera Vignana (Department of Basic Principles, Ayurveda Anatomy and Physiology).
- (b) declare that this Order shall come into operation on March 01, 2023.

Dr. A. D. Susil Premajayantha (M.P.), Minister of Education.

Colombo, 30th January, 2023.

EOG 02-0140