YOUAREHERE About us Contact Us

University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka

There are no translations available.

 

        University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka
         Key Persons at the UGC Secretariat
            20, Ward Place, Colombo 07. Sri Lanka


Phone Fax Email
General +94 11 2695301
+94 11 2695302
+94 11 2692357
+94 11 2675854
+94 11 2688045  
Office of the Chairman
Chairman Senior Professor Sampath Amaratunge
+94 11 2696511

+94 11 4714565

chairman@ugc.ac.lk
Assistant Secretary Ms. SSK Gamage
+94 11 2672860
 
sanduni@ugc.ac.lk
Office of the Vice-Chairperson
Vice-Chairperson Senior Professor Janitha A Liyanage
+94 11 2669653

+94 11 2686041

vicechairman@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Secretary Shammika Wijewardane
+94 11 3092449

+94 11 2686041

shammika@ugc.ac.lk
Office of the Secretary
Secretary Dr. MMP Premakumara
+94 11 2694093

+94 11 2688045

secretary@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. C Gunawardena
+94 11 2698180
 
chamini@ugc.ac.lk
Personnel Division
Senior Assistant Secretary Mr. S Wickramaarachchi
+94 11 2686931
 
samantha@ugc.ac.lk
USAB
Assistant Secretary Ms. HM Tilini Anjana
+94 11 2123611

+94 11 2694549

usab@ugc.ac.lk
Supplies, Maintenance & Transport Division
Deputy Secretary Mr. HD Rasika Karunarathna
+94 11 2685183

+94 11 2685183

rasika@ugc.ac.lk
Assistant Secretary Ms. WAPC Weerakkodi
+94 11 3056880

+94 11 2685183

prasadi@ugc.ac.lk
University Admissions Department
Additional Secretary Mr. D L D Jayantha
+94 11 2685758

+94 11 2691678
dishan@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. WWMNU Kamburadeniya
+94 11 2123415

+94 11 2691678

nishanthak@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. MM Hansika
+94 11 2123539

+94 11 2691678

hansika@ugc.ac.lk
Assistant Secretary Ms. AA Wickramasena
+94 11 2123538

+94 11 2691678
amanadee@ugc.ac.lk
Assistant Secretary Ms. GK Senevirathne
+94 11 2123531

+94 11 2691678
gihani@ugc.ac.lk
Public Relations Officer Ms. DD Kariyawasam
+94 11 2123481
 
damitha@ugc.ac.lk
Finance Department
Accountant Mr. RAU Ranaweera
+94 11 2685021

+94 11 2673663
ranaweera@ugc.ac.lk
finance@ugc.ac.lk;
Deputy Accountant Mr. N. Gallage
+94 11 3091671

+94 11 2686930
ngallage@ugc.ac.lk
upf@ugc.ac.lk
Deputy Accountant Ms. F.N.S Wijayakulasooriya
+94 11 2123455

+94 11 673663

suranji@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Accountant Ms. B.K Sagarika
+94 11 2123409

+94 11 2673663

sagarika@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Accountant Ms. S.M Withanaarachchi
+94 11 2123485

+94 11 2673663
rashmi@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Accountant Ms. W.A Sumedha Subhashini
+94 11 2123490

+94 11 2673663
sumedha@ugc.ac.lk
Pensions Division
Senior Assistant Accountant Ms. A P K Athukorala
+94 11 2123418
 
pathma@ugc.ac.lk
Academic Affairs Department
Additional Secretary Mr. DLD Jayantha
 
+94 11 2692517 dishan@ugc.ac.lk
Deputy Secretary Ms. CJ Wijesinghe
+94 11 2123408

+94 11 2692517

janadari@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. SAK Wijewardena
+94 11 2123537

+94 11 2692517

srimathi@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Secretary Dr. P.N.K.W.Panditharathne
+94 11 2123460

+94 11 2692517

nishantha@ugc.ac.lk
Assistant Secretary Ms. MPK Senadeera
+94 11 2123535

+94 11 2692517
maheepa@ugc.ac.lk
Human Resources Department
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. S Karunarathne
+94 11 2685182

+94 11 2683653

subashini@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. GP Wickramarachchi
+94 11 2123515
 
gayani@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. JN Samarasinghe
+94 11 2123464

+94 11 2683653

nadeesha@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. DMSS Dissanayake
+94 11 2692122

+94 11 2683653

shanika@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Secretary Ms. Amali Amarasinghe
+94 11 2123536

+94 11 2683653

amali@ugc.ac.lk
International Co-operation Division
Senior Assistant Secretary Shammika Wijewardane
+94 11 3092449

+94 11 2686041

shammika@ugc.ac.lk
Legal & Documentation Division
Additional Secretary/Legal & Documentation Dr. (Mrs.) WMV Wanasinghe
+94 11 2685639

+94 11 2672144


legal@ugc.ac.lk
Deputy Secretary Ms. LKPS Rajakeeya
+94 11 2679861

+94 11 2672144

pamoda@ugc.ac.lk
Assistant Secretary Ms. KPLN Karunagama
+94 11 2672144

+94 11 2672144

lasangi@ugc.ac.lk
Infrastructure Development Division
Works Engineer (Civil) Mr. GDD Perera
+94 11 2688630

+94 11 2688630

damith@ugc.ac.lk
idd@ugc.ac.lk
Internal Audit Division
Internal Auditor Mr. MMJR Bogamuwa
+94 11 2694549

+94 11 2694549

cia@ugc.ac.lk, audit@ugc.ac.lk
Senior Assistant Internal Auditor Mrs. M W R S Rupasinghe
+94 11 2123612

+94 11 2694549
 
Senior Assistant Internal Auditor Mr. GC Dissanayake
+94 11 2123614

+94 11 2694549

geeth@ugc.ac.lk
Assistant Internal Auditor Ms. JKS Madushani
+94 11 2123615

+94 11 2694549
madushani@ugc.ac.lk
Management Information Systems Division
Statistician Ms. PV Damayanthi
+94 11 2685184

+94 11 2685184

damayanthi@ugc.ac.lk
mis@ugc.ac.lk
Assistant Statistician Ms. NADDU Jayawardena
+94 11 2678730

+94 11 2685184

mis@ugc.ac.lk
Assistant Statistician Ms. AP Kandana Arachchi
+94 11 2123467

+94 11 2685184

mis@ugc.ac.lk
IT Division
Programmer Cum Systems Analyst Mrs. HUV Manamperi
+94 11 2123480

 

vindyamanamperi@ugc.ac.lk
Quality Assurance Council
Director Prof. NR De Silva
+94 11 2123507

+94 11 2692517

dqac@ugc.ac.lk
Assistant Secretary Ms. WADC Gunawardana
+94 11 2123524
   chathurika@ugc.ac.lk
Center for Gender Equity and Equality
Director    

Assistant Secretary Ms. KVU Perera
+94 11 2123523
  as_cgee@ugc.ac.lk
Programmer Cum Systems Analyst Ms. KGID Samarawickrama
 
 
isanka@ugc.ac.lk
Information Officer
Mr. Samantha Wickramaarachchi +94 11 2695301
Senior Assistant Secretary
   

Other Extensions
Telephone Board 0
Telephone Operator 428
Government Audit Division 471 , 407
Tappol 448
Ruhunu Room 528
Work Supervisor 423
Book Binder 454
Stores 439
Library 422
Main Board Room 405
New Board Room 470
Driver's Room 443
Driver's waiting Room 618
Security- Inside 438
Security - Main Gate 530
Lunch Room -Staff officers 445
 

Special Links

University
Information