You are here: About us Standing Committees

University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka

  • English
  • Sinhala
  • Tamil-Sri Lanka

Standing Committee on the Development of Information Technology Infrastructure and Online Education

Members Information

Membership Name Designation Institute
Chairman Snr Prof Samapath Amaratunge Chairman/ UGC University Grants Commission
Secretary Ms. M.P.K. Senadeera Assistant Secretary/ Academic Affairs University Grants Commission
Prof. K.P. Hewagamage Director University of Colombo School of Computing
Prof. R.G. Ragel Consultant/ LEARN University of Peradeniya
Dr. N.R. Samarasinghe Senior Lecturer/ Faculty of Technology University of Colombo
Dr. R.P. Seneviratne Dept of Com. Engi Fac. Of Eng University of Peradeniya
Prof. Prasad Jayaweera Dept of Com Sc/ Fac. Of Applied sc University of Sri Jayawardenapura
Dr. A.P.R. Wickramarachchi Senior Lecturer/ Dept. of Industrial Management University of Kelaniya
Dr. B.K.R.P. Rodrigo Senior Lecturer/ Dept of Electronic & Telecommunication Eng University of Moratuwa
Dr. E.Y.A.Charles Senior Lecturer/ Dept of Computer Sci University of Jaffna
Dr. P.K. Subash Jayasinghe Senior Lecturer/ Dept of Information & Com. Tec/ Faculty of Technology University of Ruhuna
Mr. Sachthanunthan Senior Lecturer/ Dep of Comparative Reli & Soc Harmony/ Faculty of Arts and Culture Eastern University of Sri Lanka
Mr. M.M.M. Arsath Assistant Network Manager South Eastern University of Sri Lanka
Dr. U.S. Liyanaarachchi Senior Lecturer/ Director/ Information Com. Tec. Centre Wayamba University of Sri Lanka
Dr. K.P.N. Jayasena Senior Lecturer/ Dep. Of Comp Faculty of Applied Sci Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka
Ms. S.D.H.S. Wickramarathna Senior Lecturer/ Dep of Computer Sc. & Info Uva Wellassa University of Sri Lanka
Dr. Anusha Jayasiri Senior Lecturer/ IT Centre University of the Visual & Performing Arts
Ms. Geetha Kulasekara Senior Lecturer/ Centre for Educational Technology and Media The Open University of Sri Lanka