YOUAREHERE News and Events

University Grants Commission - Sri Lanka

  • English
  • Sinhala
  • Tamil-Sri Lanka


SGVB  Preventing Sexual and Gender-based Violence
Strategies for Universities

New Secretary for the UGC

Dr. Priyantha Premakumara assumed duties as the Secretary of the University Grants Commission on 10th November 2014. Chairperson of the UGC, other high ranking officials and the staff of the UGC took part in the occasion.

Dr. Premakumara joined the UGC in April 1999 as an Assistant Secretary and was promoted to the post of Senior Assistant Secretary in January 2005. Then he was promoted to the post of Additional Secretary of Academic Affairs and University Admissions in October 2010. Dr. Premakumara was appointed as the Additional Secretary of the Human Resources in September 2011 and remained in both positions until he became the Secretary of the UGC.

We extend sincere best wishes to him for continued success and happiness in all his future endeavors.


Sri Lankan Medicinal Plants Development and Conservation Project - Planting of Medicinal Crops - 17.09.2020

With the participation of Chairman, Vice Chairperson, Secretary, and other staff of the UGC, an event of planting medicinal crops was taken place at the University Grants Commission premises on 17.09.2020 commemorating the 156th birth anniversary of Honorable Anagarika Dharmapala in line with the initiative taken by the State Ministry of Indigenous Medicine Promotion, Rural and Ayurvedic Hospitals Development & Community Health.


Specimen form for Special Intake 2022/2023



Members of the University Councils

Eastern University, Sri Lanka

Name Qualification & Position
His Excellency Archbishop Joseph Ponniah Archbishop of Batticaloa
Mr. S M Hussain Provincial Agriculture Director, Eastern – To assist Agriculture Faculty in providing on-farm training etc.
Professor G F Rajendram Former Vice-Chancellor, Eastern University, Sri Lanka (1995-1998)
Mr. M K Perinparaja Attorney-at-Law of Supreme Court of Sri Lanka, Notary Public & Commissioner of Oaths.
Dr. K Murugananthan Provincial Health Services Director– Eastern Province
Dr. M S Ibralebbe Director, Teaching Hospital – Batticaloa. Directly involved in providing clinical training to medical students of the Batticloa medical faculty
Mr. Manickam Uthayakumar Commissioner/ Municipal Council, Batticaloa
Mr. Anura Dissanayake Former Secretary, Ministry of Education, Addl Sec, Ministry of Education, Consultant, Transaction Manager, PERC
Mrs. P S M Charles District Secretary/ Government Agent - Batticaloa
Professor Uma Coomaraswamy Former Vice-Chancellor, The Open University of Sri Lanka
Mr. P A Hassan Fellow Institute of Financial Accounts (UK), MBA (UK), MPA (SJP). Presently the Director, TAIBAH Marketing (pvt) Ltd. SL. Also Director, Ampara District Chamber of Commerce & Industry.
Professor S Maunaguru Retired Professor of Fine Arts, Eastern University, Sri Lanka

பக்கம் 7 - மொத்தம் 8 இல்

புதிய தகவல்கள்

செய்திகள் மற்றும் நிகழ்வுகள்

விசேட அறிவித்தல்கள்

அளிப்புக்கள் மற்றும் புலமைப்பரிசில்கள்

1 மானிடயவியல் மற்றும் சமூக விஞ்ஞானத்துறையின் நூற்றாண்டு வைபவம் - இலச்சினை மற்றும் இணையத்தளத்தை வெளியிடல்
1 2020 உயர் தர பெறுபேறுகளின் அடிப்படையில் 2020/21 கல்வியாண்டிற்கான பல்கலைக்கழக அனுமதி தொடர்பான ஊடகக் கலந்துரையாடல்
1 2019 உயர் தர பெறுபேறுகளின் அடிப்படையில் 2019/20 கல்வியாண்டிற்கான பல்கலைக்கழக அனுமதி தொடர்பான காணொளி (வீடியோ)
1 இலங்கை ஔடதக் கன்றுகள் அபிவிருத்தி மற்றும் பாதுகாப்புத் திட்டம்
1 கௌரவ கல்வி அமைச்சரின் பல்கலைக்கழக மானியங்கள் ஆணைக்குழுவுக்கான விஜயம்
 2 பல்கலைக்கழக மானியங்கள் ஆணைக்குழுவின் தலைவர் பணிகளைப் பொறுப்பேற்பு
 2 INQAAHE/APQN மாநாடு 2019, இலங்கை
 2 Presentation made by Chairman, UGC at the General Assembly of the INQAAHE biennial conference in Bahrain
 2 புதிய கட்டிடத் திறப்பு விழா


தகைமைகளை அங்கீகரித்தல்